We welcome various groups, from assosiations, companies, cultural operators to private guests. We offer tailor-made packages including room hire, dining and accommodation according to your group requirements and number of delegates. Hoel Gård offers accommodation for 58 guests. We have 30 rooms and a total of 28 batrooms. We do also have a seperate, atmospheric accommodation facility with plenty of space, the «Bestyrerboligen» (Managers residence) which offers 7 double rooms, each with an en-suite bathroom, a large kitchen and living room with a fireplace. We may accommodate for up to 65 people on request. Hoel Gård also collaborates with other lodging operators nearby.
The Bridal Suite
The «Bridal suite» («Brudesuiten») was originally built around 1900, as a gazebo for the daughter of Karl Kildal. In the summer season, this charming and romantic bridal suite are being used to accommodate guests when weddings are held at the farm. Breakfast can be served on the terrace, or perhaps the wedding couple prefer to enjoy their breakfast in bed?
The «Bridal suite» has a small bathroom with a claw-foot tub, a small kitchen, a fireplace and a romantic wrought iron bed.
The Porter’s lodges
There are four porter’s lodges («Portnerboligene»), all situated down by the beach. Two of them serve as family cottages and the other two are devided into four double rooms.
The Blue Room
This room is located next to the Great Hall. The room originally served as a gentlemen’s room in the old days, to which the men retired, enjoying their fine cigars and drinks whilst discussing matters of importance.
«The Blue Room» has a double bed which can be separated into two single beds. This room shares bathroom with «The White Room» (« Det hvite rommet»)
The Virin Cage
«The Virgin Cage» («Jomfruburet») is a double room with an en-suite bathroom. This lovely room are located on the ground floor of the main building. On cold days, you can fall asleep to the crackling sound of the old wood stove.
The Retired Farmer’s House
This double room has a an en-suite bathroom.
The Welders House
«The Welders house» («Føderådsbygningen») was built in 1918 as a good and decent shelter for the many employees, in particular those who worked with the main production on the farm; the milk production.
The building has a characteristic architecture. The veranda space has a distinct and cozy atmosphere. The «Welders House» is situated on one of the finest plots on the farm and has a stunning view over the lake.